Eric Hirsh

pianist, composer, producer

Silence Fiction

Progressive Hip-Hop quartet, The Beast presents selections from their self-produced debut release, "Silence Fiction".


All music written by Pierce Freelon, Eric Hirsh, Peter Kimosh, and Stephen Coffman (BMI). All lyrics written by Pierce Freelon (BMI). All rights reserved.

The Beast is:
Pierce Freelon, emcee
Eric Hirsh, keyboards
Stephen Coffman, drums
Pete Kimosh, bass

Additional musicians:
Alberto Carasquillo, trumpet
Al Strong, trumpet
Andy Kleindienst, trumpet & vocals
Tim Smith, saxophones, flute
Bluford Thompson, saxophones
Chris Boerner, guitar
Summer Tyler, violin
Drew Anagnost, cello
Brevan Hampden, percussion
Nelson Delgado, vocals
Jamie Roman, vocals
Sophie Blak, vocals
Elvis Francois, vocals

Tracked by Chris Boerner at Sound Pure Studios and Ian Schreier at Osceola Studios.
Overdubs recorded by Pete Kimosh at Steady State Studios.
Mixed by Ian Schreier at Osceola Studios.
Mastered by Brent Lambert at The Kitchen.

Cover art: Gabriel Eng-Goetz,
Cover design: Brendan Ward,